+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Immigration Fraud, Marriage of Convenience, Marriage Fraud and Marriage Scam.

watsonwoo

Nov 12, 2006
Hi:

I married a Chinese Girl. I wanted to start a family and I do not want the headache of searching, and partying.
I sponsored my spouse and she arrived in Ottawa, Sept 15, 2006.
I a brought her over to Montreal to visit her relatives on Sept 16, 2006, then she ran away.

I had dealt with lawyers, and immigration Canada. I am stuck.

Please advise.

Thanks
Watson

thaiguy

Champion Member
Apr 7, 2007
Vancouver
Watson,

I'm not an expert, but I think the only thing you can do is try to reach her through her relatives. Or if you think there's foul play involved, you could contact the police. But be careful not to file a false report.

Even though you married and sponsored her, you can't forbid her from leaving - that's a crime.

Sorry to hear your story. It is a cautionary tale as to why CIC requires so much due diligence in proving relationships.

gilipsie

Star Member
Jul 11, 2007
I am sorry to hear this. It must have been very hard on you. Do you notify Immigration, will they go after her?

stevesun_us

Jul 16, 2007
Hi, Watson,

Sorry to hear your story. I'm a Chinese guy and have been in Toronto for four years. Two years ago, I went back to China and married a girl whom I first met in 2000. After she landed in Toronto and got her cards including maple card, insurance card and health card, one week later, she ran away, like your wife. Later on, I found that her background except her name was totally fake, such as her age, her parents address, her family members and her diploma. I have reported this fraud case to CIC and am waiting for further decision. I hope CIC or police can involve in this case very soon. Where do you live ? Maybe we can share some information each other. My MSN: stevesun_us@hotmail.com