+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

I have a conditional USA green card which is valid for only 2 years . Can I apply for refugee to can

Jamil123

Sep 15, 2017
Hello
I am from Afghanistan.
I am currently a lawful conditional permanent resident in United States. I came to usa in a fiancé visa and i am married but things did not go well between my wife and me and we are separated.
My uncle lives in canada and he is a canadian citizen. I have no one in the USA.
And I can not go to my country too because of alot of stuff and i know if i go to Afghanistan my life is gonna be in danger. I want to join my uncle and live with him .. is there any way or do I have any chances to apply to canada as a refugee ????
Or to immigrate to canada lawfully ???

Thank you

mpsqra

Champion Member
Jul 6, 2017
Category........
QSW
Visa Office......
CPC Ottawa
Hello
I am from Afghanistan.
I am currently a lawful conditional permanent resident in United States. I came to usa in a fiancé visa and i am married but things did not go well between my wife and me and we are separated.
My uncle lives in canada and he is a canadian citizen. I have no one in the USA.
And I can not go to my country too because of alot of stuff and i know if i go to Afghanistan my life is gonna be in danger. I want to join my uncle and live with him .. is there any way or do I have any chances to apply to canada as a refugee ????

Thank you
as a green card holder, you can go to Canada with an eTA, max 6 month stay.
http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/visit/eta.asp
http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/visit/eta-start.asp
http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/visit/eta-start-int.asp
there you could contact an immigration lawyer because I don't think you could apply as a refugee, you are lawful USA permanent resident (even conditional)

Rob_TO

VIP Member
Nov 7, 2012
Toronto
Category........
FAM
Visa Office......
Seoul, Korea
App. Filed.......
13-07-2012
AOR Received.
18-08-2012
File Transfer...
21-08-2012