+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Help needed in calculating my hours for CED

vbk.visa

May 7, 2017
Hello All,

I have few questions about my CEC mentioned below. Thanks in advance for all the people in the group who take time in clearing questions, this is a great initiative. :)

1. I got my PGWP in May 2016 and I have worked at a Restaurant as a supervisor from May 2016 to April 2017(Few months in the beginning fulltime and ending and parttime in between). I have 5 years of International experience as a HR before moving to Canada. Now from April 2017, I am working in IT. Will there be any questions raised by CIC about working in different streams and what should I mention in the PRIMARY OCCUPATION field in EE profile? I have my MBA with HR and IT specialization, so I think this would support me in working with HR, Management(Restaurant Supervisor) and IT jobs.

2.I worked fulltime May 2016 till Aug 2016 and Feb 2017 to April 2017 and Aug 2016 to Jan 2017 part time with different hours even less than 15/week at the restaurant. I calculated any week more than 30 hrs as 1 week and is total 18 full time weeks.For the rest hours I calculated total/30 which came to 13 weeks. So the total fulltime weeks came upto 31. Is this correct? I am planning to wait till July end so I can accumulate the hours I am working full time at IT job now(ie: 12 more fulltime weeks) and create EE profile. Will this work and if anyone can help me how should I draft experience letter for Restaurant job as the hours are uneven. I tried to post the sheet with hours worked and I didn't find a way.

Thanks again, hope to hear soon!

jes_ON

VIP Member
Jun 22, 2009
Category........
Visa Office......
New York
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
06-May-2010
AOR Received.
13-Aug-2010
File Transfer...
01-Mar-2011
Passport Req..
30-Jun-2011
VISA ISSUED...
12-Jul-2011 (received 25-Jul-2011)
LANDED..........
03-Sep-2011
Hello All,