+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Family Class Sponsorship: Tyring to bring in my brother and his family

ssaleem

Dec 12, 2008
Hello,

I am a Canadian resident for the past few years. I want to sponsor my brother who is married and have kids. I read through the sponsorship application package and it said that I can only sponsor my brothers who are under the the age of 22 or over 22 if he is financially dependant on my parents. Either is not the case in his situation.My brother is over the age and runs a business in Pakistan. How can I sponsor him? He can not qualify on skilled class or other programs.

Your help in this regards will be highly appreciated.

Regards,
SS

PMM

VIP Member
Jun 30, 2005
Hi

ssaleem said:
Hello,

I am a Canadian resident for the past few years. I want to sponsor my brother who is married and have kids. I read through the sponsorship application package and it said that I can only sponsor my brothers who are under the the age of 22 or over 22 if he is financially dependant on my parents. Either is not the case in his situation.My brother is over the age and runs a business in Pakistan. How can I sponsor him? He can not qualify on skilled class or other programs.

Your help in this regards will be highly appreciated.

Regards,
SS
You can't unless you are single, never married, have no children, your parents and grandparents are deceased, you don't have an Aunt/Uncle/Brother/Sister/Niece/Nephew in Canada. There are some programs in Alberta/Manitoba/Sask for siblings, but you would have to be residing in those provinces. If you are see their PNP.

PMM

Leon

VIP Member
Jun 13, 2008
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
PMM said:
You can't unless you are single, never married, have no children, your parents and grandparents are deceased, you don't have an Aunt/Uncle/Brother/Sister/Niece/Nephew in Canada.