+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Confusion between EEBC and SI - International graduate

wongkc987

Sep 19, 2017
Hi all,

I graduated 3 months ago from university in BC. I am looking for information about the way that I can immigrate to Canada. I think I am eligible to apply for international graduate from my research. But I have a few questions.

1) In order to apply for EEBC, I need the IRCC code to process. That means I need to have at least 1 year of work experiences. I want to know whether my 1 year Co-op experiences (paid) in Canada counted as work experiences? Is that eligible for applying express entry?

2) EEBC requires 1 year of experience to obtain the IRCC code but skill immigration does not. One of my co-work is in the process of skill-immigration and he told me the process of that is long (16 months) while express entry takes around 6 months. I have been working for 3 months since I graduate. If I apply for skill immigration now, the estimated finished time will be beginning of 2019. If I apply for express entry in June 2018, it is going to be done in the beginning of 2019 too. Here is the question, can I apply skill immigration now and apply express entry next year? Is there any good reasons to apply one but not the other, such as which one has a higher chances of success?

Thanks in advance for answering

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
1) No - your co-op work experience cannot be counted. Any work experience gained during your studies or as part of your studies in Canada cannot be counted as work experience towards any immigration program.
2) Yes - you can apply for two different immigration programs at the same time.

wongkc987

Sep 19, 2017