+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

canadian student visa refusal

studentt

Jan 17, 2007
Hello everyone,

I am a student from pakistan. I applied for a canadian student visa about one and a half months ago, but sadly my visa has been refused 2 days ago on the following grounds mentioned by the visa officer at canadian high commission:

1- Not satisfied that i would depart from canada after completing your proposed studies as i dont have sufficient ties to pakistan to ensure my return.
2- Considering my employmentand academic history and the availability of similar programs of study in pakistan, i am not satisfied that your sole purpose for going to canada is to further my education.

Can anybody give me advice as to how can i satisfy the visa officer that i will come back, as that is my intention. But how do i prove my intention to the visa officer??? I really dont know what to do. I really want to apply again for a study visa but i dont know how to make the visa officer think differently about my situation( that i will return to pak after i finish my studies, as thats my intention).
How can i prove this point to the visa officer .????
both point 1 and 2 are related to each other , as not having any ties to pakistan means i wont return back.
All my parents live with me in pakistan , what are ties do they want me to have in pakistan????

Please help!!!

_Chris

Jan 18, 2007
Oh that's too bad that you've been denied. If you live with your parents than you would think that you would have no reason not to want to go back home after your education. Perhaps if you were going to take a specialized program here that you could not find in your own country it would be different. Sorry that I can't help you any further with your situation.

eria

Jan 22, 2007