+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Canada visa or resident solution?

FadiAtawya

Aug 29, 2017
Hello gents

I would like to introduce myself first, i am an Egyptian engineer, i have an american wife and four kids all americans, i overstayed in the US for about 1 year and the reason will be explained later, i was married to my exwife and filled for green card, before my interview day i had a fight with my exwife and led to charging me with domestic violence [she said i threw a book at her head] and led to a divorce, after this i recived a letter from immigration stating that i had to leave the country, by that time i already overstayed my entry visa, i have met my beautiful wife during this time, called my lawyer he said just stay and when the divorce case get done i will just marry my pregnant Current wife and correct my status because if i went outside of the country i will not be able to get in again, the divorce case took about 9 months, my Wife was 5 months pregnant with my lovely daughter, One day i was driving home after couble of beers and got pulled over and charged with OVI not DUI, my wife came to bond me but they told her that i had ice hold on me, the OVI case ended up with a fine, it was the hardest time of my life, after three months in jail trying to get bonded but to no avail, my divorce case was done, we tried to get married while in jail but it was so hard as i was in ice detention,i decided to pay my own ticket and leave with voluntary departure, the immigration judge decided to include my traffic record in the case as he saw i had many speeding tickets but all paid, he did so although the lawyer said it won't be inculded, i left to Egypt and my wife followed me, we got married in Egypt and had my daughter there, after that i had my handsome son, we filled again for me to be able to come back to the US but with a deffirent lawyer, he said my chances are good, my case now at the National visa center, waiting for the inte