+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

A few questions re: citizenship application...

ukulele

Jun 27, 2013
Hi everyone:

I am preparing docs for my citizenship application and I would really appreciate if I could get some feedback from those who have already applied...

1. Language skills proof. I graduated from Seneca College (2 year diploma program), do I need a copy of my diploma only? Or should I play it safe and attach an official transcript as well? I work in a law firm too so I could ask one of the lawyers to notarise the copies, any wisdom in doing that, or is it an overkill?

2. When travelling to Country A via Country B and Country B stamps your passport, what do I put on the residence calculator? I will give you an example: I went to Peru for 1.5 weeks, but I had 2 24-hour layovers in Mexico City on the way there and back. I did go out to the city both times so my passport was stamped 2 times by Mexicans. Do I put Peru as a destination and then in the comment section mention that I spent 24 hours in Mexico City on the way there and back? Or do I do 3 separate entries one being for Mexico (1 day) and the other being for Peru (1.5 weeks) and then returning to Canada another stop in Mexico?

3. Copies of passport pages, do they have to be colour or can they be b/w?