CANADAVISA.com Immigration Forum
May 28, 2012, 06:36:48 pm
   Home   Assessment Help Search Login Register RSS  
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

 News
 
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: JOB VACANCIES FOR STRATHCONA HOTEL  (Read 1636 times)
CEBUANA
Newbie
*

Posts: 1
Ratings: +0

« on: April 28, 2011, 09:28:48 pm »

Two days  ago I received an email from starthcona hotel in toronto regarding their job vacancies. Does employers often do these online hiring) (sending invitations to apply thru emails). Has anybody had the same experience?
Logged
scylla
VIP Member
*******

Posts: 4150
Ratings: +106
Category........: FAM
Visa Office......: Buffalo
App. Filed.......: 28-05-2010
AOR Received.: 19-08-2010
File Transfer...: 28-06-2010
Passport Req..: 01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...: 05-10-2010
LANDED..........: 05-10-2010

« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2011, 10:07:12 pm »

I would be very careful when it comes to anything sent by email. Did the email come from an  @ thestrathconahotel.com email address? If not, then it didn't come directly from them. Also, if anyone asks you for money to apply for an opening, don't pay. Hotels don't charge you to apply for openings (but scammers do).

Coincidentally I was at the Strathcona today after work for a beer.
Logged
cervantes marifel
Newbie
*

Posts: 2
Ratings: +0

« Reply #2 on: June 22, 2011, 03:59:39 pm »

Hello good morning.. Im Ms. Marifel Cervantes wants to apply in your hotel to work us house keeping. im 25yrs old, single.im from Philippines. have a great personality, im kind,trustworthy and hardworking person.
please help me to go there to have job?
 thank you and more power.
Logged
Leon
VIP Member
*******

Posts: 13705
Ratings: +571

« Reply #3 on: June 22, 2011, 04:34:38 pm »

Canadian employers do not resort to mass emailing to find workers.  Such emails are always scams.  There have been people on this forum who have fallen for these scams.  They may use the name of a real hotel or company but they are not really affiliated with the same and if you look at the email addresses, you will become aware of that.  The scammer will ask for fees for various things and the job offer vanishes at some point after they have gotten as much money out of the victim as they can.
Logged

PR=Permanent resident - TFW=temporary foreign worker
FSW=federal skilled worker - QSW=Quebec skilled worker
AEO=arranged employment offer - LMO=labour market opinion
CEC=Canadian experience class - PNP=provincial nominee program
jedrik
Newbie
*

Posts: 1
Ratings: +0

« Reply #4 on: June 30, 2011, 12:42:59 am »

gud day!i found job vacancies fo strathcona,,,i realy want to be part of the company as a linecook,,i do have an experience,,i work before applebees neighborhood grill restaurant base on jeddah kingdom of saudi arabia,,at present im working as a linecook at agave mexican cantina here in the phillipines,,,thnks godbless days ahead! ronaldgusto @ yahoo.com
Logged
Annie Overbey
Newbie
*

Posts: 4
Ratings: +0

« Reply #5 on: July 17, 2011, 02:11:44 am »

 Angry Angry Angry  Hate this scam. 
Logged
BOYZONE2
Hero Member
*****

Posts: 338
Ratings: +5

« Reply #6 on: August 07, 2011, 11:30:32 pm »

Two days  ago I received an email from starthcona hotel in toronto regarding their job vacancies. Does employers often do these online hiring) (sending invitations to apply thru emails). Has anybody had the same experience?

ITS A SCAM!!!! later on they will ask you money deposit..
Logged
silly_chantell
Newbie
*

Posts: 8
Ratings: +0

« Reply #7 on: August 12, 2011, 09:30:17 am »

take heed people, do not fall for it....if it seems too good to be true, it probably isnt true..

blessings
Logged
Traveler 1
Full Member
***

Posts: 25
Ratings: +0

« Reply #8 on: October 03, 2011, 11:53:43 am »

take heed people, do not fall for it....if it seems too good to be true, it probably isnt true..

blessings
True, open ur eyes and see the truth  Cool
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.10 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC