CANADAVISA.com Immigration Forum
February 14, 2012, 09:34:51 pm
   Home   Assessment Help Search Login Register RSS  
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

 News
 
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: I NEED HELP :Omni mont royal hotel  (Read 1144 times)
blenyo
Newbie
*

Posts: 9
Ratings: +0

« on: August 11, 2010, 05:19:48 pm »

I want to know if the job adverts with claim that they are from omni mont royal international hotel are truely from them. Below isone such advert.

"Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
1050 Sherbrooke Street West
Montreal, H3A 2R6 CA.

Good day,
greeting in the precious name of our lord jesus christ.
I am Rose from Canada, the manager of Omni canadian hotel, pls i want to inform you about the vacancies in our hotel, The management needs men and women, married and not married, who will work and live in canada .The hotel will pay for his flight ticket and assist him to process his visa in his country, if you are interested contact us via E-mail : omnimontroyallnternationalhotel @ yahoo.ca
And the Hotel informations will be sent to you immediately.
Thanks.
From the Hotel manager.Fax: +1(440)348-7275
TEL... +16-06-2-5940-52 OR-00-44-703-186-11-74
E-MAIL : omnimontroyallnternationalhotel @ yahoo.ca"



This
Logged
cajoejoe
Star Member
****

Posts: 135
Ratings: +2
Category........: FSW1
Visa Office......: Buffalo
NOC Code......: 0213
App. Filed.......: 22-11-2008
Doc's Request.: March 2009
AOR Received.: Feb 2009
IELTS Request: Not required
File Transfer...: N/A
Med's Request: Feb 2010
Med's Done....: March 2010
Interview........: None
Passport Req..: August 17, 2010
VISA ISSUED...: In two weeks or in person Smiley
LANDED..........: September or October.

« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2010, 09:10:01 pm »

BOGUS. People do a DNS lookup for the companies when they send an email like this. Do you think a company offers you a ticket in the name of "jesus" cant afford a domain name . Hint yahoo.com.  if you are not sure. Sure send them your information (NOT).
Logged
PMM
VIP Member
*******

Posts: 13215
Ratings: +471

« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2010, 09:28:46 pm »

Hi

BOGUS. People do a DNS lookup for the companies when they send an email like this. Do you think a company offers you a ticket in the name of "jesus" cant afford a domain name . Hint yahoo.com.  if you are not sure. Sure send them your information (NOT).

Yeah it's fake, no such hotel, Rose has been playing this scam for a long time.
Logged

PMM
blenyo
Newbie
*

Posts: 9
Ratings: +0

« Reply #3 on: August 12, 2010, 08:21:14 pm »

Yeah.... Thank you  so much.... I thought as much
Logged
zulkfal
Hero Member
*****

Posts: 806
Ratings: +47
Category........: FSW1
Visa Office......: Buffalo
NOC Code......: 1111
App. Filed.......: 05/10/2009
Doc's Request.: 15/12/2009
Nomination.....: N/A
AOR Received.: 06/05/2010
IELTS Request: Submitted with Doc's
File Transfer...: 22/12/2009
Med's Request: 04/05/2011 (Dated: 24/04/2011)
Med's Done....: 09/05/2011
Interview........: Waived
Passport Req..: 08/07/2011
VISA ISSUED...: 25/07/2011
LANDED..........: 07-08-2011

« Reply #4 on: August 12, 2010, 08:46:23 pm »

Simple answer for query:
Points to look at
1) Bogus check CIC web for these email's and you will have your answer.
2) Check the email: it is suppose to be a professional email following statements don't reflect it is
2.1, I am Rose (Where is title Ms/Mrs), it should be full name. Rose what
2.2 canadian should be Canadian
2.3  Pls should be please, i should be I
2.4 she is mentioning men and women, then she says his flight ticket it shouldn't be his/her.
2.5 and the hotel informations is not correct word it information office or
2.6 given hotel has its own web, so it should have email address with its own domain. How come she is asking you to contact back on yahoo mail account. 

Following are the contact details for hotel
1050 Sherbrooke Street West
Montreal, Quebec H3A 2R6
Phone: (514) 284-1110, Fax: (514) 845-3025

where 514 is Montreal code, but you have 440 (?)
check the fax # 16-06 not for US or Canada
then next fax number is UK mobile number 0044(UK code) and 703 (UK mobile number starts with 7)

good luck be safe, no one can give jobs like these esp when millions from Asia/Africa want to move to Canada and these people know they will pay so want to extract some cash from these poor/innocent people.
Logged

Made it in 21 months and 4 weeks
shibuya
Champion Member
******

Posts: 1567
Ratings: +154
Category........: Other

« Reply #5 on: August 13, 2010, 09:59:56 am »

Link: http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/showthread.php?t=6838

Link:  http://www.419scam.org/419-phone-us.htm
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.10 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC