Flight Transit
CANADAVISA.com Immigration Forum
October 25, 2014, 07:42:27 am
   Home   Assessment Help Search Login Register RSS  
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

 News
 
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Flight Transit  (Read 731 times)
PMC89
Star Member
****

Posts: 138
Ratings: +0
Category........: Other
Visa Office......: Singapore
App. Filed.......: 27/06/2013
File Transfer...: 01/07/2013
Med's Request: 29/07/2013
Med's Done....: 30/07/2013
Passport Req..: 31/07/2013
VISA ISSUED...: 21/08/2013
LANDED..........: 01/09/2013

« on: August 24, 2013, 04:12:36 pm »

Hello

I am from Bangladesh. I know that for a flight connection via US requires  a transit visa. What if I transit via singapore and tokyo, will i require a transit. Are there any other countries where I will require a transit visa?
Logged
Vipul
Star Member
****

Posts: 61
Ratings: +1

« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2013, 04:17:17 pm »

You wouldn't need transit from those places. Even all European cities don't need transit visa....including London.
Logged
tomsware
Hero Member
*****

Posts: 944
Ratings: +15
Category........: FSW1
Visa Office......: Singapore
NOC Code......: 1112
App. Filed.......: 16-05-2013
Doc's Request.: already submitted with application
Nomination.....: N/A
AOR Received.: 25-07-2013
IELTS Request: already submitted with application

« Reply #2 on: August 24, 2013, 04:21:09 pm »

You wouldn't need transit from those places. Even all European cities don't need transit visa....including London.

SP/tokyo dont require transit visa... neither does UK.... its only USA who require...
Logged
PMC89
Star Member
****

Posts: 138
Ratings: +0
Category........: Other
Visa Office......: Singapore
App. Filed.......: 27/06/2013
File Transfer...: 01/07/2013
Med's Request: 29/07/2013
Med's Done....: 30/07/2013
Passport Req..: 31/07/2013
VISA ISSUED...: 21/08/2013
LANDED..........: 01/09/2013

« Reply #3 on: August 24, 2013, 04:21:20 pm »

Thanks for your repply. Well I have a work visa in London and have been living there for the last 6 years. But London doesnt require a transit anyway. So you are saying other than USA no other places require transit visa?
Logged
andysingh
Hero Member
*****

Posts: 258
Ratings: +3
Category........: Other

« Reply #4 on: August 26, 2013, 01:26:18 pm »

Thanks for your repply. Well I have a work visa in London and have been living there for the last 6 years. But London doesnt require a transit anyway. So you are saying other than USA no other places require transit visa?

Only usa and canada requires transit visa bro
Logged

☬ Satnam Waheguru ☬
srisrikanth
Star Member
****

Posts: 64
Ratings: +2
VISA ISSUED...: 29-08-2013
LANDED..........: 09-08-2013

« Reply #5 on: August 27, 2013, 12:38:35 am »

Transit visa is required for Australia as well if you travel via Aussie
Logged
andysingh
Hero Member
*****

Posts: 258
Ratings: +3
Category........: Other

« Reply #6 on: August 27, 2013, 01:05:09 am »

if you travel from India to Canada/USA the flight wont transit through australia anyway.
Logged

☬ Satnam Waheguru ☬
moneywater
Hero Member
*****

Posts: 329
Ratings: +3
Visa Office......: New Delhi
App. Filed.......: 02-07-2013
IELTS Request: overall 7.0
File Transfer...: 03-07-2013
Med's Done....: 01-06-2013
VISA ISSUED...: 05-07-2013

« Reply #7 on: August 28, 2013, 06:10:16 pm »

Hi,

you won't need transit visa.

Transit visa is required if connecting flight is via US or two schenzen countries.
Logged

live, don't just exist.
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.10 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC