CANADAVISA.com Immigration Forum
May 27, 2012, 08:09:13 pm
   Home   Assessment Help Search Login Register RSS  
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

 News
 
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Consultant called "CAREER ABROAD" in Karachi, Pakistan  (Read 1347 times)
Kimi
Newbie
*

Posts: 3
Ratings: +0

« on: June 25, 2011, 04:30:10 pm »

Hi Everyone

Does anyone know consultant called "CAREER ABROAD" in Karachi, Pakistan. Has anyone ever applied for workpermit via them. i am cordiordinating with Mr. Ahsan who claims that he can arrange work permit for Montreal/Quebec within 6 months....is this true.

he is offering job from Hunt Sea Food Restaurant & Townhouse but i just want to confirm is this company genuine? and want to clarify is this name/company genuine or fake. please share if you have any information regarding this company or consultant.

Hunt Sea Food Restaurant & Townhouse
1244,Sherbrooke Street,West Montreal,Quebec.H4B 4H6, Canada
Contact No. 5149077873, e-mail, info @ huntseafood.com

Regards

Kamran Butt.
Logged
tigermom250
Full Member
***

Posts: 22
Ratings: +0

« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2011, 04:40:14 pm »

This is certainly fake.  Guaranteed! 
Logged
angelbrat
Hero Member
*****

Posts: 842
Ratings: +70

« Reply #2 on: June 25, 2011, 10:15:45 pm »

Are they asking you for a payment for this work visa? Have you had a telephone interview with the company? Have you sent resumes and have a work contract?

If the answer to any of these questions is NO...then the offer is a big fake!
Logged
newtone
Hero Member
*****

Posts: 880
Ratings: +31

« Reply #3 on: June 25, 2011, 10:16:25 pm »

Oi Kammo! Nakli hai yaar, totally fake
Logged
hogaishaadi
Newbie
*

Posts: 8
Ratings: +1

« Reply #4 on: June 26, 2011, 09:22:02 pm »

stay away from such things, and trust me unless you get the opportunity to talk to a company directly you will be at the short end of the deal (losing on your savings)... there is a shortage of jobs here, and to think companies are outsourcing, hmmm... be very very careful if money is being requested for providing you with a job... a genuine consultant for work purposes will not need you to pay them, they would get their commission from the company they will be hiring you for.
Logged
yasirmajid
Star Member
****

Posts: 161
Ratings: +3
LANDED..........: 2004

« Reply #5 on: June 29, 2011, 05:32:21 pm »

Are they CSIC member?
Logged

Yasir Majid
President/Founder
Students Solution Educational Services Limited

*We are not immigration consultants or lawyers, however, we provide information on basis on information gather from CIC or different authentic forums.
toby
Champion Member
******

Posts: 1645
Ratings: +85
Category........: FAM
Visa Office......: Hong Kong
App. Filed.......: November 2009
Med's Done....: October 2009 and  15 April 2011
Interview........: 4 April 2011
Passport Req..: 4 April 2011
VISA ISSUED...: 7 July 2011
LANDED..........: 15 July 2011

« Reply #6 on: June 29, 2011, 08:04:06 pm »

Hi Everyone

Does anyone know consultant called "CAREER ABROAD" in Karachi, Pakistan. Has anyone ever applied for workpermit via them. i am cordiordinating with Mr. Ahsan who claims that he can arrange work permit for Montreal/Quebec within 6 months....is this true.

he is offering job from Hunt Sea Food Restaurant & Townhouse but i just want to confirm is this company genuine? and want to clarify is this name/company genuine or fake. please share if you have any information regarding this company or consultant.

Hunt Sea Food Restaurant & Townhouse
1244,Sherbrooke Street,West Montreal,Quebec.H4B 4H6, Canada
Contact No. 5149077873, e-mail, info  @  huntseafood.com


Regards

Kamran Butt.

First, I would send the restaurant an email, look up their telephone number and call them, and see if they really are offering jobs.

Second, ask how many jobs they need to fill, and why they cannot do so with Canadians in their locale (i.e. why they need to go to the trouble of sourcing abroad).

Third, ask the agent how many positions at the restaurant he is looking to fill.  If he says "no limit", then he is lying.

The others are probably right, that it is a scam, but if you want to be sure, proceed as suggested above.

If you like, bring the answers to us and we'll take another look.
Logged

Nov 09 Application to Mississauga
Nov 09 Approved; sent to Hong Kong.
Interview April 4, 2011 (so slow!!). Passed.
15 April 2011 New medical done.
7 July 2011  COPR received.
15 July 2011 landed in Vancouver. At last.
boogie_s
Newbie
*

Posts: 1
Ratings: +0

« Reply #7 on: July 19, 2011, 02:18:49 am »

I have received from:
Capt. Howard Peter
Director/Recruitment
4882, rue de la Faune
Québec
Québec Canada G1G 4H8
Telephone: + 1 514 907 7873


similar job offer. after verification online I am 100% that is fake. My Q why they spread the SCAM to crewing agencies in Poland?

Boogie
Logged
Manik
Newbie
*

Posts: 1
Ratings: +0

« Reply #8 on: July 29, 2011, 06:20:10 pm »

Hi There,

I have taken CAREER ABROAD Services 10 months ago in Karachi, I got letter through them from Tim Hortons, Québec Canada G5R 4E5
for the position to work as Warehouse keeper. Later than, when I applied for visa through them so It really works by getting my work permit visa which witnesses them Genuine as well.

All I have realized during their working on my file that they were very strict in their policies but their standards for recruitment of Canadian Jobs were found accurate.   

Manik
Logged
scylla
VIP Member
*******

Posts: 4146
Ratings: +105
Category........: FAM
Visa Office......: Buffalo
App. Filed.......: 28-05-2010
AOR Received.: 19-08-2010
File Transfer...: 28-06-2010
Passport Req..: 01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...: 05-10-2010
LANDED..........: 05-10-2010

« Reply #9 on: July 29, 2011, 06:52:48 pm »

Hi There,

I have taken CAREER ABROAD Services 10 months ago in Karachi, I got letter through them from Tim Hortons, Québec Canada G5R 4E5
for the position to work as Warehouse keeper. Later than, when I applied for visa through them so It really works by getting my work permit visa which witnesses them Genuine as well.

All I have realized during their working on my file that they were very strict in their policies but their standards for recruitment of Canadian Jobs were found accurate.   

Manik


Don't believe the above post. When someone posts on this board for the first time to vouch for a consultant - then the information they provide shouldn't be believed. They are probably working for or with the consultant and have been looking through the internet for negative reviews they can contradict.

As others have said, if someone is asking for money to secure a work permit - then assume it's a scam.
Logged
rock_khan
Star Member
****

Posts: 70
Ratings: +0
Visa Office......: London.
App. Filed.......: 25-08-2009
Doc's Request.: 05-05-2010
IELTS Request: Not required for Invester category
Med's Request: still waiting

« Reply #10 on: July 31, 2011, 05:21:18 am »

It seems to be a fraud my friend,so make sure u do investigate more about this consultant or the job offered !
Logged

Smiley
wren052539
Newbie
*

Posts: 2
Ratings: +0

« Reply #11 on: August 04, 2011, 03:29:01 am »

The others are probably right, that it is a scam, but if you want to be sure, proceed as suggested above.
Logged
pretty_mom
Full Member
***

Posts: 21
Ratings: +0

« Reply #12 on: October 20, 2011, 08:56:19 pm »

Hi i hope you did not proceed with the application this is all scam and now they using Cruz Sea Foods. Check this site http://www.kingfisherdublin.com/
Hunt Seafoods just copied their website from King Fisher. One more thing this professional scamers really targeting licensed registered recruitment agencies all over the world, they can provide and issue fake LMO, CAQ & WorkPemit. So its good to investigate and google everything after pursuing with payments.
Logged
holonis.rob
Newbie
*

Posts: 5
Ratings: +0

« Reply #13 on: October 29, 2011, 08:50:49 am »

Hi Everyone

Does anyone know consultant called "CAREER ABROAD" in Karachi, Pakistan. Has anyone ever applied for workpermit via them. i am cordiordinating with Mr. Ahsan who claims that he can arrange work permit for Montreal/Quebec within 6 months....is this true.

he is offering job from Hunt Sea Food Restaurant & Townhouse but i just want to confirm is this company genuine? and want to clarify is this name/company genuine or fake. please share if you have any information regarding this company or consultant.

Hunt Sea Food Restaurant & Townhouse
1244,Sherbrooke Street,West Montreal,Quebec.H4B 4H6, Canada
Contact No. 5149077873, e-mail, info  @  huntseafood.com

Regards

Kamran Butt.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.10 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC